Resources

The Arts and Mental Health Recovery

Innovative art organizations using studio and gallery programs to help achieve the goals of mental health recovery

Art/Brut Center Gugging: http://www.gugging.org/index.php/en/art-brut-center

The Awakenings Project: http://www.awakeningsproject.org/

Creative Growth Center: http://creativegrowth.org/

Fountain Gallery: http://fountaingallerynyc.com/

Fresh AIR Gallery: http://www.southeastinc.com/fresh_air.php

 

Megan Rahm: http://www.meganrahm.com

The Living Museum: http://www.mentalwellness.com/mentalwellness/sch_index_programs.html

Mental Health Awareness

Individuals and organizations dedicated to advancing the understanding of mental health

317 ADAMHS Board: http://www.317board.org/

Breathing Space: http://www.breathingspacescotland.co.uk/bspace/252.html

Bring Change 2 Mind: http://www.bringchange2mind.org/

Headspace: http://www.headspace.org.au/

Health Talk Online: http://www.healthtalkonline.org/mental_health/

The Icarus Project: http://theicarusproject.net/

Mental Health America: http://www.mentalhealthamerica.net/

NARSAD: http://www.narsad.org/

National Alliance on Mental Illness: http://www.nami.org/

National Alliance on Mental Illness – Ohio: http://www.namiohio.org/

National Alliance on Mental Illness – Athens: http://www.namiathensohio.org/

Ohio Department of Mental Health: http://mentalhealth.ohio.gov/

Schizophrenia, A Blueprint for Recovery b, by Milt Greek: http://www.schizophreniablueprint.com/

See Me: http://www.seemescotland.org.uk/

Wellness Recovery Action Plan (WRAP) by Mary Ellen Copeland: http://www.mentalhealthrecovery.com/

Youthhealthtalk: http://www.youthhealthtalk.org/Young_people_depression_and_low_mood/

In-Depth Community Photography Programs

Community-based programs that provide individuals and groups with access to photographic education and equipment for a minimum of 10-week periods.

The In-Sight Photography Project: http://www.insight-photography.org/In-Sight_Photography/The_In-Sight_Photography_Project.html

Literacy Through Photography: http://cds.aas.duke.edu/ltp/index.html

Kids with Cameras: http://www.kids-with-cameras.org/home/

Sixth Street Photography Workshops: http://www.sixthstreetphoto.net/index.htm

Venice Arts: http://www.venice-arts.org/

Youth in Focus: http://www.youthinfocus.org/

* Would you like your website to be listed on our Resource page  Please Contact Us.